Equally important to advocating for the integration of Iowa GROW® (Guided Reflection on Work) conversations into the work of student supervisors, is celebrating the wonderful work that is already being done throughout the Division. Each year, several DSL student supervisors are nominated for the Student Supervisor of the Year award. Congratulations to the the 2019-2020 nominees! Thank you for all that you do for our students.

Student Supervisor of the Year Nominees

Andrew Johnson | CRWC Rock Wall--Recreational Services

Ben Lewis | IMU Marketing & Design       

Christine Hockensmith | Burge Residence Hall--Front Desk       

Colton Smith | Division of Student Life       

Dawn Stika | Housing & Dining       

Emily Downes | Recreational Services--Aquatics       

Emma Welch | Multicultural & International Student Support & Engagement       

Jake Sorg | Housing & Dining       

Jessica Padilla | Women's Resource & Action Center       

Michael Graham | Burge--Cold Food Production Kitchen       

Mike Mueller | Housing & Dining       

Nathan Billups | Housing & Dining

Robin Lynch | Housing & Dining

Sara Castlebury | Housing & Dining--EMRB Café       

Thomas Arce | Multicultural & International Student Support & Engagement       

Zane Hugo | Recreational Services--Aquatics       

Tamra Elliott | Recreational Services       

Trisha Welter | Student Wellness       

Angela Charsha-Harney | Recreational Services       

Becca Don | Student Wellness