Recent News

2019 Finkbine Award Recipients

University of Iowa students, faculty, staff, and alumni received some of the institution’s highest honors on April 23 at the 102nd Finkbine Dinner. UI...

Award Recipients prior to 2019

Since its beginning, the Finkbine Dinner has recognized the importance and value of learning, leadership, and loyalty at The University of Iowa. With the introduction of the first Hancher Finkbine medallion, awarded to Dennis L. Pauling in 1966, a new tradition was born in recognizing individuals that best exemplify those qualities. Over time, multiple awards have been added to best recognize the diverse community of students, staff, faculty and alums at the University of Iowa.

Hancher Finkbine medallion (1966 to present)

Distinguished Student Leader Award (1980 to present)           

Philip G. Hubbard Human Rights Award (1982 to present)

Robert F. Ray Faculty Representative Award (1982 to present)

M.L. Huit Faculty Award (1979 to present)

James N. Murray Faculty Award (1985 to present)

View previous award recipients