M. L. Huit Faculty Award

The Marion L. Huit Faculty Award was established in 1978 to recognize M. L. Huit's outstanding dedication and service to students of The University of Iowa during his tenure as dean of students. The award is presented annually to a faculty member who best characterizes M. L. Huit's contributions to University and community life. Dean Huit exemplified the qualities of dedication to, concern for, and interaction with students. The recipient is chosen each spring by the members of Mortar Board and ODK honor societies.

For more information and nominations, visit the honors website.

2018 Huit Faculty Award Recipient

Screen Shot 2018 04 12 at 3.21.31 PM

2017 Huit Faculty Award Recipient

[flickr set=72157679295381203 columns=2]

2016 Huit Faculty Award Recipient

[flickr set=72157665012473943 columns=2]

2015 Huit Faculty Award Recipient


Ana Rodriguez-Rodriguez, Department of Spanish & Portuguese
Presenter: Abhinav Sharma 

2014 Huit Faculty Award Recipient


Dennis Maki, College of Education
M.L. Huit Faculty Award
Presenter: Yuejia Teng


2013 Huit Faculty Award Recipient

Gregory Friestad

Gregory Friestad
M.L. Huit Faculty Award
Presenter: Amy Holtz

2012 Huit Faculty Award Recipient

Angela Onwuachi-Willig

M.L. Huit Faculty Award
Angela Onwuachi-Willig
Andrea Stone, Presenter