The Distinguished Student Leader Awards are selected by the Finkbine Dinner Committee to recognize students who have exhibited meritorious qualities in learning, leadership and loyalty. Recipients are nominated by student organizations and collegiate deans. Established in 1980, recipients include both undergraduate and graduate students.


Visit the nominations page to learn more about the nomination and selection process.

2019 Award Recipients

  • Taha Gesalla, Liberal Arts & Sciences
  • Dexter Golinghorst, Law 
  • Jenna Pokorny, Liberal Arts & Sciences

 Click here to learn more about the current and previous recipients